IT Service Management (ITSM)

The ITIL® qualification scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL framework, and is comprised of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL best practice to various degrees of depth and detail. The tiered structure of the qualification offers candidates flexibility relating to the different disciplines and areas of ITIL and the ability to focus their studies on key areas of interest.
There are four qualification levels within the scheme:
f. ITIL® Foundation g. ITIL® Practitioner h. ITIL® Intermediate i. ITIL® Expert j. ITIL® Master
GRCLearning Project Solutions is an Accredited Training Organization (ATO) with PEOPLECERT and is accredited to provide workshops on ITIL® Foundation, ITIL® Intermedate (All Service Capability Modules Including MALC®) and ITIL® Expert. Please contact us for more details about consulting on this product.
Axelos Knowledge Center Downloads and Links – ITIL® White Papers and Case Studies:
a. Integrating Six Sigma and ITIL® for Continual Service Improvement
b. ITIL®: The Basics
c. ITIL® is ITIL
d. Managing Successful Change: IT Service Transformation at HMRC
e. Using ITIL® and PRINCE2® Together
f. Everything You Wanted to Know About ITIL® in Less Than One Thousand Words!

Get Registered Now